Harmonic Analysis and Fractal Sets (HAFS) Conference

March 24-26, 2023 • Columbus, OH

In recent years, there has been substantial progress on understanding the dimension and geometry of fractal sets. The purpose of this conference is to further this promising area of study. Fractal geometry has connections to many areas of math, including harmonic analysis, dynamical systems, combinatorics, and geometric measure theory. Applications include the study of finite point configurations and properties of projections. HAFS will bring together experts spanning these fields to find new synergies between existing methods and problems and to formulate new approaches.

Organizers: Krystal Taylor (Ohio State), Alex McDonald (Ohio State), and Eyvindur Palsson (Virginia Tech)



Rosemarie Bongers, Harvard Univ.

Kyle Hambrook, San Jose State Univ.

Alan Chang, Princeton Univ.

Xiumin Du,Northwestern Univ.

Alex losevich,Univ. of Rochester

∀ Participants

- Dimas de Albuquerque (University of Wisconsin)
- Austin Anderson (Florida State University)
- Marc Carnovale (The Ohio State University)
- Angel Cruz (University of British Columbia)
- Jaume de Dios Pont (UCLA)
- Jacob Denson (University of Wisconsin)
- Jake Fiedler (University of Wisconsin)
- Jose Gaitan (Virginia Tech)
- Linus Ge (The Ohio State University)
- Ryan Gibara (University of Cincinatti)
- Mustfa Alper Gunes (Princeton University)
- Torey Hilbert (The Ohio State University)
- Yeunwook Jung (San Francisco State University)
- Josh Kline (University of Cincinatti)
- Neeraja Kulkarni (Caltech)
- Chun-Kit Lai (San Francisco State University)
- Jianhui Li (University of Wisconsin)
- Zane Li (University of Wisconsin)
- Neil Lyall (University of Georgia)
- May Mei (Denison University)
- Yuveshen Mooroogen (University of British Columbia)
- Gautam Neelakantan Memana (University of Wisconsin)

- Mary Yalenga Mkandawire (University of Cincinatti)
- Michail Paparizos (Michigan State University)
- Lekha Priya Patil (San Francisco State University)
- George Psaromiligkos (Virginia Tech)
- Dennis Quayesam (University of Cincinatti)
- Kevin Ren (Princeton University)
- Francisco Romero (Virginia Tech)
- Samantha Sandberg (The Ohio State University)
- Steven Senger (Missouri State University)
- Matt Shaw (University of Tennessee)
- Hyogo Shibahara (University of Cincinatti)
- Paul Simanjuntak (University of Missouri)
- Gareth Speight (University of Cincinatti)
- Amelia Stokolosa (University of Wisconsin)James Tautges (University of Wisconsin)
- Dimitris Vardakis (Michigan State University)
- Tongou Yang (University of Wisconsin)
- Liding Yao (The Ohio State University)
- Scott Zimmerman (The Ohio State University)





Supported by the National Science Foundation and Ohio State's Mathematics Research Institute.