[an error occurred while processing this directive] [an error occurred while processing this directive]



Math 165 - Linear Algebra with Differential Equations
Fall 2016




Links





Class Meetings & Instructor Information

CRN  Days and Time  Place  Instructor  Office hours  Email 
31071 TR 14:00-15:15 Morey 321 Alex Rice TR 12:30-1:45pm, R 9:30-10:45am Hylan 919 arice9 at ur dot rochester dot edu
31060 MWF 10:25-11:15 Meliora 203 Irina Bobkova MWF 11:20am-12:00pm, Hylan 801 ibobkova at ur dot rochester dot edu
31106 MWF 9:00-9:50 Bausch and Lomb 270 Saul Lubkin MW 3:25-4:15PM, and by appointment, Hylan 705 saul dot lubkin at rochester dot edu
31092 MW 14:00-15:15 Morey 321 Elizabeth Vidaurre Monday/Tuesday 5-6, Hylan 1001 elizabeth dot vidaurre at rochester dot edu


Recitation and TA Information

Day Time Venue TA Email
Webwork TA
Ruiyang Li rli28 at u dot rochester dot edu
W 16:50 Hylan 201 Josh Hyde jhyde6 at ur dot rochester dot edu
R 12:30 Hylan 101 Jiaying Luo jluo12 at ur dot rochester dot edu
R 14:00 B&L 315 Shouman Das sdas13 at ur dot rochester dot edu
MTH165-only Study Hall: R 16:30-18:30 Hylan 1106B (Shuhui Shi [sshi10 at ur dot rochester dot edu] and Yan Zou [yzou7 at ur dot rochester dot edu])

F 10:00-12:00 Hylan 1101 (Shuhui and Shouman 10-11, Shouman and Yan 11-12)

Math Study Hall: Hylan 1104. Staffed by math graduate students M-F 5-8pm. A good place to work on homework and get help.


Exams

Exam Date Time Location
Midterm 1 Thursday, October 13 8:00 - 9:30 TBA
Midterm 2 Tuesday, November 22 8:00 - 9:30 TBA
Cumulative Final Saturday, December 17 12:30 - 15:30 TBA
Notes, calculators, cell phones, tablets, and iPods are not permitted in exams.


Previous Exams

Midterm Exam 1

Midterm Exam 2

Final Exam

Spring 2011 and Solutions

Spring 2011 and Solutions

Fall 2010 and Solutions

Fall 2011 with solutions

Fall 2011 with solutions

Fall 2011 and Solutions

Spring 2012 and Solutions

Spring 2012 and Solutions

Spring 2012 and Solutions

Fall 2012 and Solutions

Fall 2012 and Solutions

Fall 2012 and Solutions

Spring 2013 and Solutions

Spring 2013 and Solutions

Spring 2013 and Solutions

Fall 2013 and Solutions

Fall 2013 and Solutions

Fall 2013 and Solutions

Spring 2014 and Solutions

Spring 2014 and Solutions

Spring 2014 and Solutions

Fall 2014 and Solutions

Fall 2014 and Solutions

Fall 2014 and Solutions

Spring 2015 and Solutions

Spring 2015 and Solutions

Spring 2015